Tre stycken babymöbler och ett stycke svärfar

av Honeymunchkin

Igår byggde jag och Royden ihop babymöblerna från IKEA. Vi köpte Leksvik-serien innan den tas ur produktion, och jag är så nöjd! De är så mysiga dessa möbler!

Yesterday Royden and I assembled the baby furniture from IKEA. We bought the Leksvik series before they stop producing them and I am so happy about them! They look so nice!

Att se just spjälsängen ihopmonterad var en någorlunda aha-upplevelse. Här ska vår lilla prins sova om bara några månader. Helt otroligt!

To see the crib assembled was a sort of an epiphany. This is where our little prince will be sleeping in just a few months. Unbelievable!

Idag ankommer Roydens pappa Dudley till Stockholm. Han ska till Tyskland på affärsresa, och relativt sett är ju Sverige väldigt nära så han ville komma och hälsa på över helgen. Eftersom det är dessutom Halloween tänkte jag anstränga mig lite extra med matlagningen, vilket jag tror att han kommer att uppskatta! Jag hoppas bara att vädret blir bra… En sydafrikan har nog inte ett överflöd av varma tröjor att packa ner.

Royden’s dad Dudley is arriving to Stockholm today. He’s going on a business trip to Germany, so since Sweden is pretty close in perspective when travelling from South Africa he decided to stop by our place for a short weekend visit. Since it’s Halloween this weekend I’ll be focusing a little bit extra on the cooking and baking, which I think he will appreciate! Let’s just hope the weather will be nice… I guess a South African only has so many jerseys to pack.

